Eternal Release, A poem


I Just thought I’d share something a little different.

Eternal Release

He labors on a masterpiece
Creation of art in time, profound
Colors made in heaven, powerful
Enough to grab an innocent heart
And cast it to the stars

The hues of passion and desire
Mix with the serenity of peace
And once again, life takes greedy hold
Choking the admirer’s soul
Capturing forever

He now seeks eternal release
In an existence sought to confound
Destroy the ramparts in a mind’s eye
Casting perpetual essence
From an emblazoned soul

By Shaun M. Dollins

I haven’t written anything in awhile, this being the last poem I’ve written.  I enjoy creatively writing, but it seems I’ve been a bit stagnant in this medium of creativity.  I hope you enjoy and gain more than one meaning.

One thought on “Eternal Release, A poem

Leave a Reply

