Finally! A worthy place for my pipes!


I had to stop buying pipes for a couple of reasons recently. They are expensive, depending on one’s preferences and I ran out of space to showcase what I have. I was using a shelf on my desk, but it’s rather dark up there and crowded with the nine pipes I’ve accumulated. I didn’t just want a little pipe rack that held a few pipes to place on my desk. Since I don’t smoke as often as some people, it seemed a waste of space for me.

 My lovely wife had a great idea to get this particular display case from IKEA. I have to say, in person it looks like a museum display.

 I hope you enjoy the pics. Rest assured, these won’t be all the pipes I plan to have. Over time, and with some gained knowledge, I hope to gain some spectacular pipes for my collection.

From top to bottom:

Irish pipe, leprechaun – Carver unknown

Pearwood pipe, Ship – DreamWood studio in Kharkov

Meerschaum pipe – Servi

Meerschaum pipe, Dragon claw – Unknown carver

Meerschaum/Briar pipe – Unknown Carver

Corn cob pipe, large – Missouri Meerschaum Original Corn Cob

Corn cob pipe, small – Missouri Meerschaum Original Corn Cob

Briar pipe, long stemmed – Radica, Italiana

Pocket pipe – Rolex, Italy

Small Briar – Bent Bob’s, Italy

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

2 thoughts on “Finally! A worthy place for my pipes!

  1. Dear Sir:
    company:libre(real briar)
    Owner:george gabrielle daoud
    (king of pipes) middle east
    R.C (mount lebanon):634489

    We have got your address from the chamber of industry and commerce as a company working in Pipes.
    we have pipe company in lebanon, the brand name is libre Real Briar.we have a big collection of pipes ,all our pipes are made of flower wood with steel filters insidewe are interested in your country market and we are interestedin retail resellers or local distributor in your countryif you are interested please email us for further detailsbest regardsgeorge daoudfax:00961 1 244042 PO POX:90-531 jdeideh beirut lebanon
    Email:libriar@inco.com.lb

    http://www.mpcmail.it/mpc/mpq/LibreRealBriar/index.html

Leave a Reply

